Park Board Commissioners

The Grayslake Park District is governed by seven elected non-paid Park Commissioners who set policy for the Grayslake Park District. Meetings are open to the public and are held at the Recreation Center, 240 Commerce Drive. Park District Board Meetings are held on the third Wednesday of each month at 7pm. For the 2019/2020 Fiscal Year, Committee of the Whole meetings are held at 7pm on October 2, 2019, November 6, 2019, May 6, 2020, and as needed. Persons who need special accommodations to attend a meeting must notify the Park District 48 hours in advance.


Ken Ryan


Dennis Kennedy
Vice President


Timothy Powell



Ray Larson


Marlon Rodas


Terry Toth


Katie Lashbrook



Board Happenings

Meeting Agendas

June 19, 2019 – Park Board Meeting
July 17, 2019 – Park Board Meeting

2019 Meeting Minutes

Meeting Minutes are posted to the website once the minutes have been approved by the Board at the subsequent meeting.

January 16, 2019 Park Board Meeting
February 6, 2019 C.O.W. Meeting
February 20, 2019 – Park Board Meeting
March 6, 2019 – C.O.W. Meeting
March 20, 2019 – Park Board Meeting
April 3, 2019 – C.O.W. Meeting
April 17, 2019 – Park Board Meeting
May 1, 2019 – C.O.W. Meeting
May 15, 2019 – Budget & Appropriation Hearing
May 15, 2019 – May Park Board Meeting
May 15, 2019 – Annual Park Board Meeting

Visit the Meeting Minutes page for Board Meeting Minutes from 2018 and before.

Meeting Dates

2019-2020 Fiscal Year Meeting Dates
10.5.18 Park Board Meeting Rescheduled