Park Board Commissioners

The Grayslake Park District is governed by seven elected non-paid Park Commissioners who set policy for the Grayslake Park District. Meetings are open to the public and are held at the Recreation Center, 240 Commerce Drive. Park District Board Meetings are held on the third Wednesday of each month at 7pm. Committee of the Whole meetings are held on the first Wednesday of each month at 7pm. Persons who need special accommodations to attend a meeting must notify the Park District 48 hours in advance.

Ken Ryan
President
kryan@glpd.com

Dennis Kennedy
Vice President
dkennedy@glpd.com

Timothy Powell
Treasurer

 

Ray Larson
Secretary
rlarson@glpd.com

 

Marlon Rodas
Commissioner
mrodas@glpd.com

Terry Toth
Commissioner
ttoth@glpd.com

Katie Lashbrook
Commissioner
klashbrook@glpd.com

 

 

Board Happenings

Meeting Agendas

October 24, 2018 – Park Board Meeting
November 7, 2018 – C.O.W. Meeting

2018 Meeting Minutes

Meeting Minutes are posted to the website once the minutes have been approved by the Board at the subsequent meeting.

January 17, 2018 – Park Board Meeting
February 7, 2018 – C.O.W. Meeting
February 21, 2018 – Park Board Meeting
March 7, 2018 – C.O.W. Meeting
March 21, 2018 – Park Board Meeting
April 18, 2018 – Park Board Meeting
May 2, 2018 – C.O.W. Meeting
May 16, 2018 – Budget and Appropriation Hearing
May 16, 2018 – Old Park Board Meeting
May 16, 2018 – New Park Board Meeting
June 6, 2018 – C.O.W Meeting
June 20, 2018 – Park Board Meeting
July 18, 2018 – Park Board Meeting
August 15, 2018 – Park Board Meeting
September 19, 2018 – Park Board Meeting
October 3, 2018 – C.O.W. Meeting

Visit the Meeting Minutes page for Board Meeting Minutes from 2017 and before.

Meeting Dates

2018-2019 Fiscal Year Meeting Dates
10.5.18 Park Board Meeting Rescheduled