Let’s GO Grayslake!

Posted by on Apr 22, 2013 in Home Recent News | No Comments
Let’s GO Grayslake!

GO Grayslake is a new community movement designed to increase community health through activity, education and collaboration. The first stage of the GO Grayslake movement is simple – encourage everyone in our community to walk at least 30 minutes a day!

You can GO Grayslake on your own or join us for an upcoming community walk:

  • GO Lake County Celebration – Saturday, Sept. 29 at 9am at Independence Grove Forest Preserve in Libertyville. Be part of the biggest GO walk yet! Represent GO Grayslake and meet up with members from other Lake County GO communities.
  • Walking Wednesday – Wednesday, Oct. 10 at 5pm in Central Park.
  • Walking Wednesday – Wednesday, Nov. 14 at 12pm in Central Park.
  • Winter Wonderland Walk – Sunday, Dec. 16 from 4-5pm in Central Park. Enjoy a festive stroll with holiday lights and carolers, then visit with Santa at the Performance Pavilion!

Physical exercise doesn’t have to be complicated – simply taking a brisk walk for 30 minutes a day can help you live a healthier life. Take your daily walk in your neighborhood or at a park/trail of your choice, by yourself or with a neighbor – the main goal is to get moving!

Learn more about how to get moving with GO Grayslake.