GRAYSALKE COMMUNITY PARK DISTRICT MAY PARK BOARD MEETING

May 17, 2023

The meeting was called to order at 7:00pm by President Ryan. Upon roll call the following were:

PRESENT: Commissioners Deal, Kennedy, Larson, Rodas, Ryan, Toth. (Absent: Lashbrook). Staff: Splitt, Regnier, VanZant. Guests: Michelle Anderson, Alice O'Laughlin and David Wachtel. Board Recording Secretary Shari Raven.

MOTION: by Deal that the Park Board of Commissioners approve the May 17, 2023 Park Board Meeting Agenda as presented. Second by Larson. Upon roll call all Park Board Members voted "aye" No nays. Motion passed.

Public Comment:

Residents Alice O'Laughlin and David Wachtel inquired about the Park District assisting in the cleanup of invasive species in the wetlands at Hunters Cove Park.

Splitt informed the residents that the Park District only owns a small portion of the Wetlands and that the owners of the strip mall own the rest of it. She directed the residents to contact the strip mall owner off Center St. in Grayslake.

The Park District's Park dept. will contact ILM to get a quote for the Willows located on the district's property.

Splitt will be in ongoing discussions with the residents going forward.

MOTION: by Larson that the Park Board of Commissioners approve the Consent agenda to include:

- -The Payment of Bills and Payroll from 4/20/23 thru 5/17/23 in the amount of \$433,652.87
- -Approval of the April 19, 2023 Park Board Meeting Minutes
- -Approval of but not public release of the April 19, 2023 Closed Session Minutes

Second by Rodas. Upon roll call all Park Board Commissioners voted "aye" No nays. Motion passed.

MOTION: by Deal that the Park Board of Commissioners approve pay request #7/Final from Hezcorp Construction Services for a total of \$63,044.70 for the construction project at 170 Commerce Dr. Second by Toth. Upon roll call all Park Board Members voted "aye" No nays. Motion passed.

MOTION: by Larson to adjourn at 7:08pm. Second by Kennedy. Upon roll call all Park Board Members voted "aye" No nays. Motion passed.

Adjourned 7:08pm.

Ray Larson, Secretary Board of Commissioners